The Journey So Far…

I don’t seem to have a lot of staying power. The last couple of times I have moved to a new  continent I have started a new blog. Full of hope, optimism and good intentions. Somehow along the way things never quite turn out right, and I falter after the first few attempts.

I think I have always been a bit too worried about what people will think of me when they read what I have to say. But to be honest, that’s a little bit self obsessed isn’t it? If you have randomly stumbled across this blog then the chances are you don’t really give a monkey’s who I am or indeed what I have to say, just as long as it looks good and is mildly entertaining. If you know me, well, I’m sure you can find some way of taking the mickey out me can’t you?!

My travel blog whilst living in South Africa in 2010 was largely hindered by the fact that I was living without access to the internet. So although I met some amazing people and saw some fantastic places, I never really got into the blogging side of things.

I Spent most of 2011 in Guatemala and Mexico. Although I had much more ready access to the internet, my posts were pedestrian at best and downright pretentious at worst!

So it’s third time lucky (I hope). I am not going to try and be clever, of funny, if I happen to be either of them then that’s a bonus.

I am probably going to be sharing a lot of photos:

Talking about the Music that I am loving:

A fantastic collaboration from local Amigos The October Game and their good friends Toodar.

Zooey Deschanel + M. Ward = ♥

And M85, because everyone needs a little bit of electro in their lives.

And Generally I will try not to take myself too seriously. I will also probably say hi to my sister, as she is the only one likely to read this…

Leave a Reply

